Skip to Content

Family Justice Center

Emerging out of several decades of local organizing and evolving partnerships, the Family Justice Center Sonoma County (Fjcsc) has raised a visible flag in northern California declaring that this region is freeing itself from the ravages of domestic violence, sexual assault, elder abuse, dating violence and stalking. Fjcsc serves as a "one-stop" port of entry for victims and their families, providing easily accessible, coordinated and comprehensive services to victims of family violence and reinforcing the county's commitment to enforcement of laws and prosecutions of cases involving family violence. As its fundamental mission, the Fjcsc "empowers family violence victims to live free from violence and abuse by providing comprehensive services centered on and around the victim through a single point of access.

Accepted to the Portfolio: July 2014

Target Outcomes

Short Term Outcomes

  • Increased access to services
  • Increased service utilization
  • Increased use of multiple services
  • Increased victim reporting of domestic violence
  • Increased offender accountability
  • Increased victim satisfaction with services
  • Increased access to victim advocacy services
  • Increased number of community members knowledgeable about domestic violence and Fjcsc services
  • Increased number of professionals/service providers knowledgeable about domestic violence issues
  • Increased formal domestic violence policies and procedures in service community
  • Increased coordination of services
  • Development of coordinated criminal justice response teams
  • Increased number of trained domestic violence service providers

Long Term Outcomes

  • Increased victim safety
  • Increased access to DV services
  • Increased level of community awareness about DV
  • Decreased levels of domestic violence
  • Improved institutional response to DV
  • Timely case processing

Target Population


  • Transitional Age Youth (16 - 24)
  • Adult (25 - 60)
  • Older Adult (60+)

Service Area


  • Southeast (District 1)
  • Southwest (District 2)
  • Central (District 3)
  • Northeast (District 4)
  • Northwest (District 5)